Morroccan Tiles

Here’s a pretty quilt I did a few weeks ago, before we moved to the new studio. I think I forgot to show it to you. Maybe because I didnt want you to covet it as much as I do? This is one of my favorite quilts ever. Colors, design, fabrics, piecing, quilting….. alas, it is NOT mine. I just wish it were! I took a boatload of pictures, these are the only 2 that arent blurry. Darn.

Here’s the back:

The quilt is called Moroccan Tiles.

The quilt with cups and saucers? Name of that one is Paris Cafe’. Pattern is by an Australian designer I believe. If you Google it, you can find kits for it.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. freda1951
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 20:31:15

    I don’t blame you Gayle, that is gorgeous. By the way, have you showed us a pic of your new studio since you got moved in? Inquiring minds want to see it.

    Reply

  2. Vicki W
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 21:21:26

    Oh, Gayle, it’s beautiful! I wouldn’t want to give than one back either.

    Reply

  3. AllenQuilts
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 10:29:18

    That is so pretty….my favorite part is your quilting!

    Reply

  4. gomomma
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 11:34:02

    What a yummy quilt!

    Reply

  5. sammi
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 13:30:13

    Drooooooooooool !

    Reply

  6. Abhishek
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 01:02:46

    Nice posting about Moroccan tiles.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

