Fair Quilts

These are some of the winners at the fair in various quilting categories.  The first one is the “Best of Show”.  The second and fourth photos are of quilts that were hand quilted.  The others, I dont know the category.   All of the quilts shown here, even partial shots, got blue ribbons.   And I wont comment any further.  You be the judge.

Uh huh.  Yep.  Blue Ribbons.  Congratulations to their makers.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 09:21:51

    What….is that last one??

    Interesting.

    Reply

  2. Deb Levy
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 09:23:45

    Interesting….fair competitions never cease to amaze me.

    Reply

  3. freda1951
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 09:43:35

    Well, some of them are very good but I do see what you mean.

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 12:58:14

    WOW!! I see major problems with the pansy quilt and what on earth is that last thing with the big button looking thing???? I do love the victorian ladies one tho.

    Reply

  5. Adam Chenevert
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 17:03:08

    is that a panto on the BOS?

    Oh Adam……. yep, yep it is.
    and on that black dahlia too. yep. uh huh.

    G

    Reply

  6. KK
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 18:31:32

    Gayle – a few years ago I judged our local tri-county fair (I’m in training to be a certified judge). Never again will I judge a fair. I was TOLD to give lots and lots of ribbons. Everyone gets a ribbon. I tried my darndest to limit the number of blue ribbons but ………….. I do enter our state fair and feel the judging and ribbon awards there are much more based on merit.

    Reply

  7. shirley bruner
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 21:09:45

    good thing i wasn’t the judge…i would have needed an aspirin. i do like the one with the ladies on it.

    Reply

  8. Michelle Wyman
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 21:34:17

    Gayle, you need to enter a quilt next year and blow them away with what really high quality quilting looks like!

    Reply

  9. lindasteller
    Sep 10, 2008 @ 16:17:42

    Ai chihuahua! Lovely. Where the heck are the sheep nuts? 😉

    Reply

  10. Janet
    Sep 10, 2008 @ 17:56:27

    Oh my!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

