Weed flowers

I love my weed flowers.  I dont remember what they are called, but they are just weeds.  Every year they get taller.  8 years ago they were only waist high to me.  And there were only about 30 flowers when they all bloomed on just a few plants.

Look at them now!

The left side of the picture is where we park the car and truck.  These flowers tower over the vehicles, as I look out my kitchen window.  The birds love the bugs and seeds they find in this natural little feeding area.  And I love watching them.

The first time Steve ever brought me flowers, it was a handful of these.  Hmm, bet that’s the attachment to these weeds huh?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 16:24:11

    Those are beautiful!!!!!!! And huge!!!!! 😀

    Reply

  2. SallyP
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 22:44:05

    Are they black eyed Susan’s? …….. That is beautiful …………

    Reply

  3. TeresaL
    Sep 25, 2008 @ 23:29:37

    Wow! Amazing floral display!

    Reply

  4. Nancy H
    Sep 26, 2008 @ 20:12:27

    I know them as false sunflowers. They are really huge! You sure can grow flowers in PA. 🙂

    Reply

  5. KK
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 17:18:26

    OH…………send me some seeds – PLEASE!! I love them.

    Reply

  6. Lynn Douglass
    Sep 28, 2008 @ 13:15:07

    By now, all of our flowers are fried from the summer heat! I, too, thought of your flowers as a type of sunflower. They are gorgeous!

    Reply

  7. Mary
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 16:14:59

    I love weed (wild) flowers too. These are great and they do look somewhat like sunflowers when I click on the photo for a larger view.

    Reply

  8. margaret
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 17:10:18

    they are a tall coriopsis 🙂

    Reply

  9. Su
    Jun 26, 2009 @ 05:19:15

    I love flowers and the way you show them! gardening is one of my biggest passions

    Reply

Leave a Reply

