Is YOURS early too?

Steve and I both have credit cards.  He has 2, one for him, one for business.

I have one.

His bills normally come the 1st and 3rd of the month.

Mine comes anytime between the 3rd and 5th of the month.

These bills NEVER come early.

Until today.

All 3 came today.

It is the 29th of the month.

Do you think the credit card companies are nervous in this fu screwed up economy?  By sending them early, do they think we will pay our bills early?

How bout you, is yours early too?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen L
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 15:29:04

    Yup, I think the CC companies are also doing a song and dance. On our one card, based on due date and the pony express postal service…..I had to mail the payment about 2 days before we got the bill to get it there in time to avoid a late charge……we pitched that card.

    I think we have only hit the tip of the iceburg so far!!!

    Karen L

    Karen L

    Reply

  2. Jan
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 15:38:05

    LOL I’ve heard a bunch are lowering credit limits. Bout time. Good gourd. Don’t get me started about the bail out. We’d be here all day. 😉

    Reply

  3. freda1951
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 20:27:08

    well, my credit card bill didn’t come early but my truck payment statement sure came late. It was due on the 28th, yesterday, and came today, the 29th. Luckily I paid through my bank on the 23rd so I should be good.

    Reply

  4. SallyP
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 22:13:27

    2 day Jewish holiday …..must get the money in first …………………..OOps I didn’t say that

    Reply

  5. carlafibers
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 22:28:45

    Mine came today… but that is typical.

    I wrote a post today on the economy- which is a first for me. Unsettling times….

    Reply

  6. Christine Olson
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 13:14:50

    Mine came early, too! Hmmm…

    I saw a report on t.v. that said they are slipping pieces of paper in some bills indicating that the interest rate will be going up in the next billing. (It is perfectly legal for them to do this per the standard credit card contract.)

    It does let you opt out but there is a deadline on that and you need to also let them know that you want the account to remain active. Otherwise, they will close the account and request full payment. Again, legal. So READ everything that comes in your bill!

    Interesting times…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

