Phone surveys

Tis the season….. for political polls and phone surveys.

I just got off the phone with yet another political survey.  They call and say they have a few questions…..

And 25 minutes later, this is what I have to say:

Dont call me again.

Dont ask me to spend 25 minutes answering the same questions asked a different way 3 times.

If I answer you before you have read the entire question with all 4 options for answers, write the answer down.  Dont start over on that question.

Dont have the person on the end of the line asking the questions call me from freakin INDIA for an AMERICAN election poll and for MERCER COUNTY PA elected officials.  Cuz THIS Mercer County PA American objects to that.  ALOT.

(Phil English and Kathy Dahlkemper….. take note)

and then, dont have the balls to ask questions about NAFTA. (which is why none of the local folks, including Steve, have jobs)

and at the end, when you ask for verification by repeating my phone number, then you ask for my first name and I tell you…. then you say to spell my name and I do… then you ask me to spell it again slow…. and i do…

G

A

Y

L

E

and then you ask me if GOYOE is correct ?

yeah.  it is.  verify it.

dont call me again

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine Olson
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 20:09:29

    Oh, Gayle! This one needed a spew alert! ROFLOL!!!

    Reply

  2. SallyP
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 22:03:14

    I have Paul do the surveys ….If I answer I have to ask them to leave a number and someone will get back to them …I am too deaf ……………
    Should be included in the no call list but they don’t seem to be ………………..
    The credit card bill came early today SAlly

    Reply

  3. Kim S
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 10:45:49

    NAFTA… rrrrr That’s what put Dan and I out of our high paying jobs back in the 90’s. The company we worked for lost all their government contracts to a Canadian company that under bid the work….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

