Entertainment

Last nite’s entertainment was America’s Got Talent, with Neil winning the top prize.  I liked Eli too, but was happy with the top choice.

Tonite’s entertainment will be the VP debate.  I hope it is enlightening, but I expect it will be better for entertainment value.  At least Leno, Letterman and Saturday Nite Live should get some great material from it, huh?

Think they can beat this one?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 19:06:39

    Oh I loved that one!! Even funnier on The View they played part of the actual interview and then the skit… they were almost word for word….. I’m watching Ugly Betty and reading the highlights tomorrow… I know… how Un-American of me….. but I don’t want to throw anything at the TV 😉

    Reply

  2. Christine Olson
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 10:13:09

    Didn’t it seem somewhat anti-climatic. Which is probably a good thing for all sides.

    Want to get your blood racing? Read the 400+ pages of the “rescue bill”! DH did and I’m still trying to get him to calm down.

    I thought both sides were saying earmarks were a thing of the past. Snort! The more things change the more they stay the same, I guess.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

