HUGE UFO done

This UFO was started a few months ago.  It took both of us to finish.

About 2pm today, still showing “the measles”:

those are all the nails that were puttied, then sanded before painting.

Steve hard at work.  I wont do the extension ladder.  I do know my limits!  But the regular step ladder was ok for me on the other parts of the addition.

First I finished one wall of the East alcove patio.

Steve did the top part over the garage doors, I did the bottom.

And I did all of this West alcove patio.

Whew!  I am really sore and tired.  But we are sure glad to be done with this big paint job too.  Another UFO to cross off the list.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. freda1951
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 21:16:54

    It sure looks good Gayle. You and Steve did a great job.

    Reply

  2. Vicki W
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 21:18:22

    Congratulations! It looks great!

    Reply

  3. andicrafts
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 21:57:54

    Doesn’t it feel great when you get a big job like that accomplished? It looks wonderful!
    Andi

    Reply

  4. Diana Wilson
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 22:09:48

    Job well done! Always feels good when you get those BIG jobs accomplished. Your studio looks great!

    Reply

  5. Terri
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 08:00:13

    Congratulations, Gayle! It looks fabulous!!

    BTW I LOVE my new community cookbook! Thank you so much!1

    Reply

  6. Jan
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 08:36:49

    It looks great!!!!!! I think I’m sore from reading about it…..

    Reply

  7. kayp
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 08:51:45

    that looks wonderful! i’d love to see a shot of the “whole enchilada” someday.

    Reply

  8. sammi
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 23:55:31

    WooHoo !!

    Reply

  9. Lynn Douglass
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 15:49:35

    It looks great, Gayle! Congratulations on getting it done!

    Reply

  10. Donna Lester-Roseman
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 18:13:06

    Hello
    It all looks wonderful! I am the daughter of Robert Lester who lived in California and was the brother of Jean Lester O’Rourke. Would
    Like to hear back from you.

    I sent you an email…..
    Gayle

    Reply

Leave a Reply

