Fall Harvest

Ya know, most folks around here have a garden.  But not us.  In years past, we have had a few pots with tomatoes, but not a real garden.

This year was no different.  Here is our bounteous harvest:

A few volunteer stalks of corn with an ear or two on each.

and:

More volunteers.  Pathetic, huh?

I think I wont bother dragging the canner out of the cabinet.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 18:44:59

    LMAO! They look delicious to me … just being straight from the ground … and not refrigerated for the last three months waiting for them to “ripen” !

    Reply

  2. Jan
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 19:16:47

    ROTFLOL Considering you didn’t even try REALLY good!!!!! 😀

    Reply

  3. kayp
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 23:39:40

    is that a pumpkin behind the 2 corn stalks?

    no, it is part of the yellow back blade attachment for the tractor(s). steve uses it to shove snow around.

    gayle

    Reply

  4. freda1951
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 09:28:36

    That would be my harvest too if I planted a garden. I do not have a green thumb.

    Reply

  5. Christine Olson
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 11:32:59

    Oh my! That looks similar to my harvest this year. 😦

    We certainly didn’t get the harvest of tomatoes this year that we used to get in WA. (I suspect our watering, or lack of it, had something to do with it.)

    Well, at least you don’t have to worry about what to do with your bounty! 😉 🙂

    Reply

  6. Cinda
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 12:00:22

    You’re quite the farmer, Aunt Gayle! 🙂

    And all that beats my green thumb with a stick. I can’t keep a cactus alive….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

