the lake in autumn

I love the lake year round, but autumn at the lake is my favorite.  It has gotten more colorful by the hour for the last 10 days.

(click on any picture to enlarge)

the next one is our neighbor’s farm up on the hill

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SallyP
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 20:03:55

    Your photos are so beautiful ………….Wow …
    Yes it has been great the last few days ………..
    We were down getting the boat ready for storage today ….it was so pretty ………….
    I have been doing dentist things …………………better days ahead .

    Reply

  2. Deb Levy
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 20:26:45

    Gorgeous Gayle..thanks for sharing. Autumn is one of the things I miss most being here in south florid-dah

    Reply

  3. sammi
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 21:32:25

    oooooooooh aaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh siiiiiiiiiiiiiiigh beautiful, beautiful. I see some art quilts in those pics ……. thank you for the nice walk today.

    Reply

  4. freda1951
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 21:39:26

    I know what you mean Gayle. Our lake looks great with all the trees turning.

    Reply

  5. Christine Olson
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 21:47:50

    Fantastic pics! My favorites are the last two shots!

    Yes, nothing like a sunny autumn day. Too bad they don’t last longer, though.

    Reply

  6. Sharon Dixon
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 21:48:41

    Oh, I’d love to have a fall that looks like that. We usually don’t get much of a fall here.

    Reply

  7. Melissa
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 23:29:29

    Great pictures! I wish Texas looked like that. Our leaves usully go from green to brown.

    Reply

  8. KK
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 08:04:29

    Oh are you making me homesick for the Ohio River Valley. Thanks for sharing your wonderful pictures.

    Reply

  9. Mary
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 15:15:01

    Beautiful photos – I love Autumn! While we were in Denmark the trees changed colors here so I’m heading out later this afternoon with my camera.

    Reply

  10. AllenQuilts
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 15:29:07

    BEAUTIFUL pics, Gayle!

    Reply

  11. TeresaL
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 15:23:04

    Gorgeous scenery!!! Thank you for sharing the photos Gayle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

