CMA

YAY!

Jennifer Nettles won Song of the Year for “Stay”.  One of my all time favorite songs.

She is the best!

Ok, lets try this if youtube already took theirs down:

http://www.mtv.com/videos/sugarland/172282/stay.jhtml

sorry bout that Sammi.  Thanks Jan.

Did you see Kid Rock’s band?  The guy on guitar had the greatest shirt…..

“Joe the Strummer”

and he probably DOES earn more than 250K/yr.

we are still laughing.  Best laugh I have had in more than a week.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 21:43:29

    Oh I LOVE LOVE LOVE that song! And her performance is so powerful!!

    George Strait won for ” I saw God Today” too!! 😀

    Reply

  2. sammi
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 21:46:16

    Well, crap! They had this video down by 8P your time, Gayle ….. and I’ve never heard this song. I am not a C&W person ……. tho’ I know there are so many I love, love, love !!

    Reply

  3. Jan
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 21:54:55

    Here’s another link for it at MTV.com

    http://www.mtv.com/videos/sugarland/172282/stay.jhtml

    Reply

  4. Jan
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 09:50:51

    LOL I did see the shirt! Don’t you love it when the simple things bring laughter!!! I couldn’t decide if I liked Sugarland’s new song… I was too busy looking at her shoes!! ROTFLOL

    Reply

  5. gina
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 11:05:08

    I didnt catch the awards, bummer too, Mom would have like that. I went to YouTube to hear/see the song. WOW… Evoked a lot of emotions in me in a few short minutes. Im glad she came to her senses. What a great song for MANY young women today I love George Straits new song too..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

