WIP Wed

Wednesday already?  how did that happen so fast?

some work in progress…

100_04304

it still needs borders.

this is mostly what i have been doing:

100_04441

i either have sesmoiditis or fracture of the sesmoid bone(s)….. the 2 bones in the great toe…. or the ball of your foot.  wont know for sure till i have results from yet another xray.  (have already had xray and bone scan)  latest xray is from different view, ordered by podiatrist.

so ive been crabby hobbling around for almost 2 wks now.  i go to this new (to me) dr….. and i say to him “how can you stand to touch feet all day?  feet are gross.  i hate having my feet touched.  especially by someone i dont know”

he says “ok then, i see we have a problem”  (meaning i needed an attitude adjustment)

and i laughed…. i was SO embarassed… and said…. “alrighty then, now that i got that out of my system, here’s why i am here….”

besides being very patient and kind, he was darn easy on the eyes.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TeresaL
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 23:49:22

    Rotten that you are having foot problems/pain!

    I’m eager to see this quilt when you get it done. 🙂

    Hope that foot feels better soon!

    Reply

  2. myolivebranch
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 07:55:13

    wow. your quilt is looking gorgeous! and bummer about the foot.

    Reply

  3. AllenQuilts
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 08:57:32

    I’m the same way about my feet…My friend could not understand why I wouldn’t hop in the pedicure chair beside her…YUK. Hope yours gets better soon.

    Reply

  4. Jan
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 09:49:06

    LOL Well apparently he handles it with a sense of humor 😀 Hope this does the trick and you are back on your feet pain free soon!!!

    I love that french braid quilt!!!

    Reply

  5. gina
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 12:10:46

    Walt is the same way! He cant handle anyone touching his feet! He does however like to touch mine? Wierd!
    I hope that pain doesnt last long.. Hurts looking at it!

    Reply

  6. Kim S
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 12:48:20

    You quilt is looking fabulous… I love the colors you’ve chosen.

    I for one enjoy pedicures. Both giving them and receiving. In my prior life I worked in a spa doing pedicures….
    Hope you up and going soon!

    Reply

  7. andicrafts
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 02:02:53

    The quilt is looking great, Gayle! So sorry about the bum foot – hope it starts feeling better soon.
    Andi

    Reply

  8. freda1951
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 11:25:47

    Gayle I have an award for you on my blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

