pink

a pink post.  for no apparant reason other than i like pink and ive been working on pink things for a week now.

100_0458

100_0459

100_0465

and these are prayer shawls.  steve wonders if i am sposed to pray while making them or if the recipient is sposed to pray while wearing it.  i have no idea.  i just know im glad to have something to occupy my brain and hands while keeping my foot up part of the time.

the foot report.  it is broken.  not much they can do.  i need to get some orthopedic inserts made for my shoes.  i go next week for the molds to be made (they cast your feet for that).  then it is another week or so before ready.  then back to the handsome dr.  the good news was that i didnt need a shot.  the bad news is that the inserts are not covered by insurance.  can you say merry crapness to gayle?  lol  really, i have no choice.  i have to have them.  and the good thing is that i dont need surgery.  unless i dont do the inserts…. then i will need surgery.  see?  no choice.  its ok.  they should help.   the surgical shoe helps alot, but is not the same exact height of any of my shoes.  ive tried every pair i own.  im looking forward to walking with 2 of the same shoes or slippers, therefore having both feet level.  that will be terrific!

here’s something else pink:

and our christmas thanksgiving cactus is in full bloom.  the white one is too, but it isnt nearly as pretty.

100_04341

tomorrow…… foreboding skies

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Nov 19, 2008 @ 22:43:44

    I’m sorry about the foot!! The quilt looks really good!!

    Reply

  2. myolivebranch
    Nov 19, 2008 @ 23:49:36

    beautiful flowers (the quilt and the bloom).

    i’m glad you don’t have to have surgery. that’s something anyway. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Diana Wilson
    Nov 19, 2008 @ 23:57:42

    Oh I just knew it sounded like it was broken. I really feel for you. I hope you are better soon. Love the pink quilt!

    Reply

  4. carlafibers
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 00:28:30

    Oh No!!! I am so sorry to hear about your poor foot! Love the quilt, too!

    Reply

  5. AllenQuilts
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 08:51:38

    Oh dang, Gayle…I’m sorry about your foot. I really like that sunflower quilt and love how you quilted it. My Christmas cactus is the same color and has been blooming, too.

    Reply

  6. Terri
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 08:55:41

    Oh….so sorry about the foot. Hope the inserts help.
    My “christmas” cactus started blooming at Halloween and is just about done…dumb thing!

    Reply

  7. freda1951
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 09:18:49

    Hope the foot is better soon. Love all the pretty pink stuff.

    Reply

  8. Vicki W
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 09:22:16

    That’s a beautiful quilt. Great news that you don’t have to have surgery and would have been out of commission for weeks. Now you can, at least, continue to work to pay for the inserts.

    Reply

  9. Mary
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 11:07:56

    I love the quilt…the colors are lovely! The cactus is georgous…I have one but it isn’t blooming. I need to move it to another location, I think. Thanks for visiting my site and also for adding me to your blogroll. I have been so busy lately, I haven’t had time to spend on art. I hope your foot heals very quickly

    Reply

  10. sammi
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 21:48:00

    Love the cactus ! One of the two (count ’em 1, 2) plants that I do NOT kill ! the other is ……. ta da !! African violets …..

    Hmmmm thinkin’ I need a Christmas cactus …….

    Reply

  11. Fulvia
    Nov 23, 2008 @ 19:38:37

    I hope you heal well and quickly. Here is a link that will tell you a lot about prayer shawls:

    http://www.shawlministry.com/

    Enjoy the reading!

    Fulvia at http://www.fulviastudio.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

