Gingerbread house

Elizabeth entered a Gingerbread House contest at the library.  It is SO beautiful that she won a prize!  She told me she won a book about Christmas.

She used up the rest of her Halloween candy decorating it.  I think she did an excellent job, dont you?  Elizabeth is 4.  I think her Mom helped with the building, but Elizabeth did the decorating.

november-012

november-001

november-004

Yvonne made one too.  She also won a prize.  I havent seen a picture of her house yet.  What’s up with that Yvonne?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 19:59:39

    Congratulations Elizabeth!!!! That is a gorgeous gingerbread house!!!!!

    Reply

  2. freda1951
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 21:08:25

    Way to go Elizabeth. The house looks great.

    Reply

  3. kayp
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 21:35:55

    yea ELIZABETH! that is a really super house. i hope mine turns out as good as yours. i had to buy new candy cause i already ate all my halloween candy.

    Reply

  4. Jan
    Dec 04, 2008 @ 13:01:46

    That is a beautiful gingerbread house!! 😀

    Reply

  5. sammi
    Dec 04, 2008 @ 15:58:56

    That is beautiful, Elizabeth! I especially like your gingerbread man !

    Reply

  6. BeckyP
    Dec 04, 2008 @ 16:52:10

    I love this gingerbread house! Elizabeth yours looks MUCH better than mine! I never thought of doing a gingerbread man so nicely! Way to go!

    Reply

  7. Jami
    Dec 05, 2008 @ 13:44:27

    I love Elizabeth’s gingerbread house! She did an awesome job with the decorating. I love the Gingerbread Man’s smile! But then I’m partial to banana runts! Enjoy reading your new book, Elizabeth!

    Reply

  8. ramona-quilter
    Dec 05, 2008 @ 14:02:17

    Elizabeth did a great job on her GB house. It is so sweet (pun intended) and what a great way to use up that Halloween candy.

    Reply

  9. Elizabeth
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 20:00:15

    Thank you for all the nice things you said. They made me smile 🙂 “I Elizabeth like her gingerbread house. ” bye and see you next time.

    ** This post was transcribed by mom for Elizabeth”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

