Miss Priss

Guest blogger today:

prissy1

Gayle calls me Miss Priss, but my name is Prissy.  I came to live here when I was just a few days old.  It was the day before Gayle’s Mom (Dorothy)  came on her last visit to PA in 2004.  Dorothy was a nice lady.  She fed me out of a bottle.  She was a little bit afraid of me I think.  Maybe because I was stronger than she was and could pull the bottle out of her hand.

Gayle isnt afraid of me.  She used to feed me from a bottle too.  She always asks me to stick out my tongue so she can see it.  I dont know if she is making fun of me or is just curious, but I dont like for her to see it.   I mean, what’s the big deal about seeing my tongue?   I’m the only one on the block who has a mostly black tongue.  My newest calf, Georgette, has some black on her tongue, but not as much as me.  I think Gayle wants to see how black it is.  I’m stubborn and dont stick my tongue out at Gayle when she asks.  Especially when she has her camera.

prissy3

I have had 3 calves.  I am going to have another one this summer.  Maybe sooner.  That big old bull (my boyfriend) is the daddy.  He is such a player tho, he is daddy to all the other new calves coming along too.

It’s pretty muddy around here right now.  But it sure beats the snow and ice.  Hey,  maybe I should apply to become one of those California cows.  Does it matter if I am half angus and half hereford?

Ok, dont let Gayle know I did this….. but wanna see my tongue??

prissy2

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. freda1951
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 19:20:53

    Nice to meet you Prissy. I bet Gayle is a good caretaker. I’m not sure how a Pennsylvania cow would like being a California cow. Thanks for showing your tongue.

    Reply

  2. Jan
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 19:50:55

    ROTFLOL 😀 I like the guest blogger!!!

    Reply

  3. Deb Levy
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 20:14:06

    Well, Miss Prissy…looks like your Mama Gayle is taking good care of you and your calves. As for California…you probably wouldn’t like it there…they have earthquakes, stick with what you know.

    Reply

  4. sammi
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 21:27:43

    Well Prissy! How nice to meet you ! I think your tongue is beeeeeeeeyouteeful – you should show it more often (especially if Gayle isn’t looking).

    Now about your boyfriend being a player … I think he’s paid to do that. Maybe you should ask Steve.

    Reply

  5. AllenQuilts
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 22:28:50

    Ohhhhh, Miss Priss! You sure are a purrrrttty girl! That tongue is something, but I love those eyes. Glad you took time to blog at us.

    Reply

  6. shirley bruner
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 07:29:21

    nice to meet you miss priss…..i don’t know about california but i think you would like missouri…..and there is a big old boy here, buddy, that would really like you. you are gorgeous….thanks for blogging.

    Reply

  7. goodbadandugly2
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 12:06:04

    Miss Priss you are ADORABLE! 🙂

    Reply

  8. kayp
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 19:45:43

    prissy you’re a beauty!

    Reply

  9. Brenda J
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 22:42:23

    Very sweet! I love Miss Priss and her tongue!! Does she give sandpaper kisses too?

    Reply

  10. ramona-quilter
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 17:17:13

    Hey, Prissy, We never have enough beautiful cows here in California. Imagine long walks on the beach, blue sky all the time and we have some great surf here, too. And the California boys are s-w-e-e-t!

    Reply

  11. Barbara
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 19:39:15

    Hi, I just wanted to stop by, check out your blog and thank you for entering my giveaway. Love…love…love that quilt …awesome job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

