Placemats

My friend Carolyn made these beautiful placemats for me.  I chose the fabrics, but she figured out how to put them together.  I am thrilled with the result.   They match my curtains and wallpaper border…. the colors are perfect.  And my kitchen is full of birds and fruits.  Carolyn made hundreds of placemats before Christmas.  I feel lucky to get some of them.

bird-placemats

Maybe another day I will remember to take pictures of the other placemats she made for me.

I am busy in the studio….. not alot of time for blogging.

Steve will be gone most the day and I have the house and studio to myself.  That is a rare event, so I plan to make the most of it!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 10:35:09

    Love the placemats!!!!

    Love the fresh fruit too! It looks yummy!

    Enjoy your day!!!!!

    Reply

  2. myolivebranch
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 11:26:08

    your placemats look great. have fun on your own today!

    Reply

  3. BeckyP
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 16:46:10

    I love the placemats!!!! That fabric is gorgeous!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

