Happy Pinwheels

This quilt got done yesterday.  I love it when we get happy quilts.  Fresh, happy fabrics for wintery cold days make me happy.

I’m not always comfortable with freehand.  But I decided to play and have fun while working.

As always, you can click on the image to enlarge it.

sharon11

sharon3

sharon4

sharon2

And here is the back:

sharon5

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana Wilson
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 19:41:43

    oooohhhhh VERY PRETTY! I love that design in the pinwheel blocks!

    Reply

  2. Vicki W
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 20:28:17

    What a nicve quilt to have to work on during the gloom of winter. I love your quilting in the pinwheels.

    Reply

  3. Deb Levy
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 20:39:31

    Ya did good!

    Reply

  4. wendysquilting
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 20:48:37

    Gayle that’s my kinda quilt, very happy I agree esp in the gray days of winter. I love how you quilted it, your freehand looks great!

    Reply

  5. sewgratefulquilts
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 21:04:29

    That quilt would lift anyone’s mood and your quilting was wonderful. It matched the happy of the quilt.

    Reply

  6. sammi
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 23:19:00

    What a great quilt! And quilting! I love the “butterfly”look on the back.

    Reply

  7. Christine Olson
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 00:55:42

    Ahh…just what a winter’s day needs! Great quilting job, too!

    Reply

  8. Julie
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 16:00:59

    very nice.

    Pinwheels are one of my all time favorite blocks. So versatile and Happy is an apt description for them.

    Reply

  9. rondabeyer
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 02:13:26

    So pretty Gayle, and a wonderful quilt to make you smile… I love the quilting you did on one of my favorite quilts a pinwheel…… Hugs

    Reply

  10. KK
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 03:39:59

    Wonderful job as always, Gayle. Your freehand is very very nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

