Back at it

Steve is finally back in the groove.  The first couple days after taking a holiday break were rough!  He was fumbling around as if he had never quilted.

I’ve been like that too after a break, so I get it.  Yesterday he got his groove back and quilted up a storm.  He liked this one….. the client chose the right team!

We are hoping the Steelers win again on Sunday.

steelers1

steelers2

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. freda1951
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 13:18:16

    Steve has got his groove on
    Steve has got his groove on

    Way to go Steve!!!!!

    Reply

  2. TK42ONE
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 13:51:42

    Go Steelers! We hope they win too. So don’t call during the game. I might be rude and not pay attention to you.

    Reply

  3. biz319
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 18:59:49

    Wow, that is beautiful! I’ve never seen a machine like that before!

    Reply

  4. Sharon Dixon
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 21:42:06

    Gayle, tell Steve I’ve been in the same boat as him all week. I should have quilted at least six quilts and only got half done because I spent a whole day and part of another ripping! I’m hoping to get my groove back when I venture out to the studio tomorrow.

    Reply

  5. Vickie
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 11:49:52

    I understand completely!! It took me a week to want to get back to quilting and I still have to force myself some days! I hold onto my LA with 2 hands but I noticed Steve stands to the side and is using one hand. I’ll have to try that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

