Takin a dump

Takin’ a dump……

for a ride…..

…….. Steve’s new toy.  His new main ride.  And that’s about all I have to say about it.

dump1

We went to get this on Saturday.  Thru a major snowstorm up and back.  Normally a 45 min drive, took an hour up and hour and half home.  sigh…. NOT my idea of a good time.  I refused to drive my car.  I dont have 4 wheel drive.  The guys thought I was a wimp.  Till we got north of us.  And the interstate was snowcovered.  And the side roads… well, I have no idea how they knew where the road was and where the ditch along the road was.  I was so grateful to get home and get my jammies on.  I was worn out!

When we left, we had about 2″ on the ground.  When we got home 5 hours later, this is what my patio looked like:

snow1

And Sally and Paul?  Thought I would show you your house in January.  Miss it?  Gosh I hope youre enjoying those Florida beaches for me!

sallyhouse11

sallyhouse2

My biggest enjoyment the last few days has been birdwatching.  Look for some pictures of birds in the next few days.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 19:16:45

    Oooooh ! I’m so glad it was you and not me traveling those roads. I HATE that part of winter. Love the new dump .. it is “pretty and practical” – but don’t let Steve know I said that.

    We haven’t had more snow since Christmas Day .. but we know it’s coming.

    Reply

  2. Vicki W
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 19:26:41

    That is a REALLY cool truck! I’d like to have one of those!

    Reply

  3. SallyP
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 19:28:43

    Thanks for the photos of the house ……..It looks as if it is doing O K ……………………We miss you ……….and this makes me a little homesick ………………………sorry about all that bad weather ……………………..
    We are going to FT lauderdale tomorrow to see Rob….will have him bring up the pictures ………………..S P

    Reply

  4. myolivebranch
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 19:56:40

    snazzy truck. i hope it is everything steve hopes it to be. so, where is your morning coffee on your patio table?!?! 🙂

    I think we will need a new table when that one caves to the weight of 2 ft of snow. oh… its wrought iron, bet it wont. more snow coming every day this week. arent we special? so special that it is also going to single and minus digits by the end of the week.

    course if i went to SD I could warm up, right? with some totoe?

    Reply

  5. Sharon
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 10:41:55

    I’m sure Steve will find lots of uses for this new toy……especially living on a working farm.
    I feel for you with all that snow, we are currently running 70 degrees during the day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

