BRRRRR its so cold

Wind chill tonite going to -15.  And the next few days -25 wind chill.

I was sposed to go to an appt for my orthotics tomorrow, but I cancelled.   It’s to cold to move if you dont have to.  Or its so cold you HAVE to move to stay warm!  Not sure which.

I hope the birds stay warm.  Its snowing like crazy, more on the way.  With these temps they have been hunkered down as much as they can be.  Even the cows have stayed in the shed much of the day.  I bet they stay there the next few days too.

I took the final pictures yesteday of 3 quilts for MQX entry.  MQX is a machine quilting show in April.  I have never entered this show before and the entry process was so easy.  Gotta love that.

Here they are:

Seaside Waterwheel:

seaside-waterwheel1

seaside-waterwheel2

With A Little Help From My Friends:  (this quilt was a longarm round robin.  I designed and made the top, then it was quilted by Jean Shute, Suzanne Earley, Sara Crocker and me.)

with-a-little-help-from-my-friends1

with-a-little-help-from-my-friends2

Mom’s Roses:

moms-roses1

moms-roses2

There ya go….. my own little virtual quilt show!

Dont forget, you can always click on a picture to enlarge it.

Stay warm!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana Wilson
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 18:52:24

    They are all great! I absolutely fell in love with the Seaside Waterwheel from the first time I had a peek at it. The Mom’s Roses is especially lovely too. Love the look of that quilted lattice (or whatever the name of it is) Gorgeous! I sure wish I were going this year!

    Reply

  2. ramona-quilter
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 18:59:37

    Ooooh,La, La. I loev that weave in the rose quilt. Wow!

    Reply

  3. Vicki W
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 20:24:55

    Thanks for sharing the photos because I will not get to go to MQX to see them this year! I am so bummed that I will miss these and Adam’s quilt too.

    Reply

  4. andicrafts
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 01:42:53

    They’re all beautiful, Gayle!

    Reply

  5. Sharon
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 10:21:45

    Fabulous quilts! I especially love the LARR.

    Reply

  6. freda1951
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 10:21:52

    They are all gorgeous Gayle. Stay warm and I hope you win lots of ribbons.

    Reply

  7. Carmi
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 15:56:13

    You do fantastic work! They should get ribbons.

    Reply

  8. KK
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 19:00:10

    All three are gorgeous! You should be very proud. Great bird pics, too.

    Reply

  9. Deb Levy
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 21:05:58

    Gorgeous all, Gayle! Good luck at MQX!

    Reply

  10. beewitchinstitchin
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 15:42:59

    Really nice job, Gayle. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

