Gifts

I have no idea why I am so blessed….

I have the most special friends on earth.  And two of those friends sent me gifts this week.  I dont know why, and dont feel particularly deserving, but hey, I LOVE IT!

Sammi sent me a diet cookbook.  It is one she uses often and likes, so it has to be good!  I wonder if she knew I collect cookbooks and have hundreds?  But I didnt have this one.  Glad I do now.

And man oh man, that Kay….. I knew she was sending me some books.  We sometimes trade books back and forth, and I knew she was sending me some quilt books from her yard sale this summer.   But when I opened the boxes (yes TWO boxes) there was a huge surprise.  A whole set of enamelware that she says is to use out on our patio.  Hey, it’s too snowy out there so I am using them inside!

gifts1

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SallyP
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 21:41:02

    Wow! What great friends ………………Sally

    Reply

  2. Diana Wilson
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 22:08:49

    You lucky dog! (a term of endearment).
    You deserve it Gayle, because YOU are a good friend!

    Reply

  3. Jan
    Jan 30, 2009 @ 09:37:40

    What gorgeous enamelware!! How much fun will that be on that new patio this summer!!!

    Reply

  4. ces
    Jan 30, 2009 @ 11:31:01

    Beautiful gifts!

    A friend also sent me a book few days ago. Late Christmas gift. 😀

    hi, glad you stopped by….
    on that gift…. did you ask? or believe? before you received?
    sorry, couldnt resist. love your jewelry and your blog.

    gayle

    Reply

  5. Lynn Douglass
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 16:00:12

    I’ve never seen enamelware in that color. I love it!

    Reply

  6. Hampers
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 00:49:40

    I love to give and take gifts that makes me happy. Expecting some picture of gifts on your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

