Tax time

This is my job for the week:

taxes1

I am about one third done.  Ugh.  My least favorite “fringe benefit” of living with Steve…that I do the paperwork to get it ready for the CPA.  Which means I do the data entry and burn it to a CD.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki W
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 22:01:43

    Ick.

    Reply

  2. Jorja
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 22:07:25

    Ick just about covers it. Starting Monday, my Elsie May’s table is gonna look just like that. Ick all over again.

    Reply

  3. myolivebranch
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 22:37:34

    if i send you my shoe box, will you do mine too? pretty please?!?!?!

    Dreamer!

    Reply

  4. sammi
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 22:46:28

    I’m sorry you feel that way ladies. Having had our own CPA practice for 10 years or so … I LOVED doing what we called “shoe box” returns. Just my “organized” personality, I guess. LOL !

    Reply

  5. Judy
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 23:20:31

    Gayle, I took all my paperwork to the accountant today. I feel so much better knowing it’s in her competent hands and I can move on to other things now (like painting and quilting). You’ll have that feeling soon too!!!!!! (well, except the painting part!)

    Reply

  6. cinda
    Feb 13, 2009 @ 09:10:28

    that’ll be me in a few weeks. except we don’t do the CPA – it’s just as easy for me to put it into turbo tax myself once i’ve done all the legwork. i SO don’t look forward to the paper piles!

    Reply

  7. Diana Wilson
    Feb 13, 2009 @ 09:52:54

    Yeah, I get that job too, but mine is already done. (I didn’t have as much paper work as you do though!)

    Reply

  8. BeckyP
    Feb 13, 2009 @ 13:56:30

    I just hate any kind of paperwork!! Yuk! Have fun doing yours…I’ll be thinking about ya!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

