Great Mail Week

I have entered several different giveaways online and have gotten really lucky.

I won The Husband by Dean Koontz from Stacy.  It came early in the week.

Then I got my giveaway prize from Jennifer at SewHooked. It is a button/pin that I will wear proudly, especially at quilt shows and events.  It says Piece, Love Quilting and has a peace sign on it.  As someone who loved living in the 60s and still has several peace sign pieces of jewelry, I was happy to win this one!

And the most fun thing I got in the mail this week was my new hat from Aurora.  If you want one,  you can buy one on her etsy site.  Today she has a pretty pink and brown hat made with angora and alpaca.  Yum, would be perfect with my coat.  Oh, but look at the one she sent me:

new-hat

It stays on my head, is warm but lightweight.  Perfect Aurora, thanks!  I wore it yesterday and today when I took a walk.

Oh, and the best thing about this week’s mail?  It is what I SENT.  I SENT the tax crap to the CPA.  YA HOO I got done yesterday afternoon.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana Wilson
    Feb 14, 2009 @ 17:13:34

    I listened to the audio version of that book. Was pretty good. Nice hat!

    Reply

  2. sammi
    Feb 14, 2009 @ 18:57:50

    Great pic ! Love the hat – glad it is warm AND comfortable.

    Reply

  3. Jackie
    Feb 15, 2009 @ 09:54:14

    Love the hat! It’s fun to participate in contests!

    Reply

  4. aurora fox
    Feb 15, 2009 @ 21:01:51

    hi–I’m so glad you liked my hat and thanks for giving my esty store a plug 😉 wow! i wish I had my taxes done–good for you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

