Red Delicious Blocks 1-4

Yesterday I worked on my Red Delicious BOM blocks.  I finished up the last few pieces on one of the blocks today.

Here are blocks 1 thru 4.  I am liking the way this is coming together.  It is always kind of mystery what will be posted the next month.  I have been having fun playing with the reds.

red-delicious1

If you are doing this quilt too….. and yours looks different?  It is because YOURS is correct.  Mine is mirror imaged.  I do know how to do ti the right way, but I kind of enjoy being different from the rest of the world.  (oh quit laughing….. I know you already knew that)   It goes along with my dyslexia dont you think?  I wonder if I have a dyslexic personality?  I wonder what that means??

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 17:20:27

    Don’t know what that would mean, but I love the look of your blocks!!!! Can’t wait to see it all pieced and your quilting on it!!!!!

    Reply

  2. wbotw39
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 18:14:05

    Hi Gayle – I see you got your blocks done. I’ve been checking every now and again to see where your at with them. They look great! Even if they are dyslexic. BTW I saw your quilt in Quilter’s Home Magazine, Congratulations!!

    Reply

  3. sammi
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 18:25:19

    Love those blocks! Your dyslexic personality means you are being you ! You know, some of us have ambidextrous personalities … kinda like PMS. LOL

    Reply

  4. Jan
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 19:11:58

    Those are beautiful!! I really like the sunflower looking one. I haven’t seen them before, so yours look perfect to me 😉

    Reply

  5. Vicki W
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 20:03:54

    Oh wow, those blocks are stunning!

    Reply

  6. Lynn Einarson
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 00:49:40

    Where did you get the pattern for this quilt??? i am quite taken with it

    The pattern is here:
    http://estheraliu.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

