Dying??

I know I am older……

heck, you can even call me old……

yesterday I got a series of phone calls that have me wondering if someone else knows more than i do about me…..

10am  call selling estate planning services

noonish  call selling nursing home insurance

3pm  call selling funeral services

I gave up and quit answering the phone yesterday!

And FYI…. I dont have time to die.  I have too much dyeing and sewing and quilting to do!

And I need to see more birds….

like this woodpecker

woody1

And this bird that I have been watching for several days.  I dont know what it is.  He is VERY fast…. and he always knows if the camera is directed at him and flies away.  Ah, but I finally got him…… patience works!

bird1

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 13:33:04

    I would have stopped answering the phone too!!! Geez…. the bird pics are great! I have no idea what that second one is….

    Reply

  2. Judy
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 13:43:03

    Gotta love answering machines!!!! Mike says everyone is trying to drum up business. but PLEASE…..REALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Oh, try looking up nuthatch……can’t tell for sure, but without a tuft on top it’s not a tufted titmouse, so I’m thinking nuthatch……dad used to love them!

    Reply

  3. myphotoscout
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 14:08:52

    I don’t answer my phone. People who know me have my cellphone number, others can leave a message. It might be fun playing along with these guys for a while, getting them aroused on the prospect, bit who has time for this.

    Reply

  4. Judy
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 18:33:01

    Female White Breasted Nuthatch.

    Thanks Judy!

    Reply

  5. sammi
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 21:57:13

    Great bird pics! Much better to use your time (and patience) getting a picture of the nuthatch than listening to sales pitches. I usually just lay the phone down and walk away.

    Reply

  6. Kim S
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 14:28:34

    I love seeing your birds. Dan made me take down all my bird feeders… they were attracting mice and a few of their bigger cousins. YUK!

    Reply

  7. SallyP
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 15:31:28

    I love the bird pictures ..It makes me happy to now they are being fed ….Every year when we take feeder in for the winter and come down here I wonder how the birds are doing …………

    I must get set up at home and wait for our owl …. ………Sally

    Reply

Leave a Reply

