Guess What I Did Today?

Guess what I did today…….

dye1

dye2

You cant tell?

Really???

dye3

dye4

It was a PERFECT day.  It has been snowing non stop for 2 days.  Wont quit till late tomorrow.  Perfect day for a jammie day in my studio!

I cut up the rest of my fabric for my One Block Wonder (OBW) quilt I am working on, and made another 48 blocks.

And I did some more snow dyeing of fabric.  Hey, if it’s gonna be crappy weather, why not take full advantage of it?

And Steve made supper.

Perfect day!

Photos of fabric tomorrow.  I’m too tired to go shoot em and load em to the computer tonite.

Oh!  And perfect too because I heard from several friends from my hometown…. friends I hadnt heard from in many years…. because I found them on Facebook.  There are lots of people I dont care about finding… and would rather they didnt find me too…. but these few were terrific to find!

Yep, a great day.

To top it off?

My granddaughter called me up.  Nothing like a phone call from a 4 year old to brighten someone’s day!  Thanks Elizabeth.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki W
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 20:43:34

    I hadn’t even read the whole post when I saw the photos and thought “she got to spend the day in her jammies!” You sure did have a perfect day!

    Reply

  2. wendysquilting
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 21:31:28

    Looks like a perfect snow day Gayle! I love Jammie Days too.

    Reply

  3. BeckyP
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 22:59:28

    I love jammy days too…I also have a facebook! I have found so many old classmates on it..I have a myspace too but not as many older acquantances…

    Reply

  4. myolivebranch
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 07:57:28

    sounds and looks like a perfect day! wtg!

    Reply

  5. Gretchen
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 12:16:11

    What a perfect day! Lucky you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

