Snow Dyed fabric 2

Not sure what I will do with this fabric, but probably put it in some art quilts.  And the red is going to be a back for next year’s show quilt I think.

These are all the ones I did yesterday.

snowdye2d

snowdye2fsnowdye2a

snowdye2e

snowdye2c

100_1466

The blue one is Steve’s favorite.  The last one is my favorite.

obw1

And here is my OBW in progress.  Not sure if I will add some cubes to it…. or just make it into a regular hex star SnW (stack n whack).  Have to look at it awhile and let it talk to me.    I love this fabric, darn pretty, but it is so darn busy laid out this way.  But then, all OBWs are busy, right?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 15:07:15

    Well, if we’re talking about favorites, I have to say the lavender and chartreuse one in the 3rd pic is my favorite.

    Reply

  2. freda1951
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 15:32:45

    I love them akk Gayle and they match your hand. I also love the OBW.

    Reply

  3. freda1951
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 15:33:27

    That is supposed to be all. Sorry about that.

    Reply

  4. ramona-quilter
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 17:12:49

    Love the snow-dye fabric – can’t wait to see what you do with it. That OBW isfabulous. Love that lime green accent. I have the fabric for a OBW and the book but still trying to get the courage to tackle a big project like that. I’ve seen some that had the “before” fabric used as the backing. It just stuns me that some ho-hun fabric turns into a beautiful OBW.

    Reply

  5. Vicki W
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 21:31:37

    The fabrics are great! It makes me almost wish for snow!

    Reply

  6. carlafibers
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 10:54:37

    I’m in love with that blue one, too! Love the snow dyed fabrics!

    Reply

  7. Riley
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 22:45:38

    I love how you let the lime green spill over the whole of the quilt top. Great movement.

    Reply

  8. Renee Showers
    Dec 12, 2009 @ 08:14:13

    Love the idea of snow dyeing and here in mid-Michigan I now have lots of snow to work with. Think I better get in a order to Dharma because this looks so fun!! Thanks for sharing Gayle, your fabrics turned out awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

