Tops done

Here are 2 of the quilt tops I made at the lake this week.

oriental-boxes1

This first one was made with some gorgeous metallic fabric Phylis bought me.  I didnt even want to cut it, so left it in big squares.

pinkgreen

And this little one I think will go to my friend who is in a wheelchair.  It is made from Moda charm squares and my own pink and green snow dyed fabric.

I worked on 2 other projects too.  One I wont be ready to show you for months.  The other one is the One Block Wonder (OBW) that I put borders on.  I have just a little bit to do to it and it will be ready for quilting.

And here are pictures of our “front yard” at the cabin.  This was my favorite cabin in the whole park.  Best view, best everything.  Except the water pump that made an awful noise every time the toilet flushed…sounded like a chain saw!   I had a great time at the lake, got lots done and needed to come home and rest up!  We dont sleep much when we go there.

lake1

lake2

lake3

lake4

As much as I love to go to the lake with the gals…. I am always glad to come home to Steve.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 16:58:01

    Pretty, pretty, pretty ! Shadow quilt, charm quilt and lake !!

    Rest up now so you can quilt and bind all week. Your OWN stuff !!

    Sam…. I have no idea why you think I would or could…. I’m not!

    Reply

  2. Vicki W
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 18:19:03

    What a beautiful place! I always feel the same about my craft weeks. It’s great to go but even better to come home. I love how you used your pink snow dyed fabric.

    Reply

  3. myolivebranch
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 23:36:28

    peaceful pix gayle. glad you had a good time and got lots done.

    Reply

  4. Christine Olson
    Mar 18, 2009 @ 02:00:27

    Looks lovely but still a bit chilly…

    Love the quilt with the big squares. Sometimes the fabric really is just too gorgeous to cut.

    Glad to hear you had such a fun break.

    Reply

  5. Christine D
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 16:59:22

    Hi Gail,
    Love your fabric feature quilt and how you shadowed the square. Would love to see it when it is quilted.

    Gail, do you know what is a good size for a wheelchair quilt? I’m thinking if I make some for charity, if they are too large (the way I tend to err) they might get caught in the wheels?

    Thanks,
    Christine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

