No More Bottle Baby

This afternoon Deenie finally let her calf feed normally.  She is not a good mom yet.  But she is slowly becoming more tolerant.

The best part is that we no longer have to bottle feed the calf.  That frees up about an hour a day.

Wonder what I can do with that extra hour?  hmmmmmm……… sleep?

Ive been getting ready for my trip to MQX.  A full week of quilt show, classes and seeing friends and colleagues….. old and new.  I am getting pretty excited as the day to leave approaches.  Still have some prep work to do for a couple classes.  But today I did the quarterly State Sales Taxes, so that is HUGE progress.

Maybe I can treat you to some quilty photos tomorrow.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 07:51:48

    That’s great news!!! 😀 An extra hour…. well… that would be like winning the lottery around here LOL Enjoy!!!

    Reply

  2. Diana Wilson
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 08:39:40

    Have a wonderful time at the show! I’m glad the calf is feeding now. Hugs

    Reply

  3. sammi
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 19:56:44

    Oh … I am so pleased Deenie is “trying” to be a Mom. You know, sometimes just being a Mom and not a GOOD Mom is okay.

    As for MQX .. can hardly wait for you to go and get back to tell us all about … your classes, who you meet, the venue, and all the other fun things you get to do !! I know you … and wherever you are fun follows!

    Reply

  4. Becky P
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 14:47:20

    Such good news about the calf! I remember my daughter not being the best mom in the beginning either but she came around like so many others!!! LOL…

    I am so jealous of you being able to go to MQX! I love that show! Take lots of pictures for me and post them here. You will have a blast! I am happy for ya!!! Have fun and take my advice: don’t take any credit cards with you! So many wonderful new items are offered at great prices. The last time I went I bought so much that I had to pay extra at the airport…my luggage was overweight!!! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

