Checking in and out

A quick check in…. and back out.

We got another new calf… a girl this time.  She is doing well.  Her Mom is an excellent Mom.

I have spent several days this week sorting thru another quilter’s “stuff”.  She is not doing well physically, and not able to sew anymore.  Not sure what the next step will be.  Still working on it, and the family is making the decisions.

I am excited about MQX.  I have a boatload of classes lined up… things I am really interested in.  Have my laptop loaded with software, charged up and ready to go.  Camera charged and ready.  Clothes packed, leaving some room to be able to bring home some quilting goodies for the business.  Thread for sure, templates probably and I am always a sucker for books.

I hope to be able to load photos to the laptop and have time to share some here from New Hampshire.  No promises, as I dont know how my body will hold up to classes, show, lots of friends old and new, and still fitting in some blog reports.

Maybe when I get home it will be spring???

robin1

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki W
    Apr 11, 2009 @ 21:12:37

    Glad you have a good Mom for the new calf and have a great trip to MQX! I will be there next year for sure!

    Reply

  2. myolivebranch
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 07:28:26

    have a good time gayle!

    Reply

  3. Judy Whitehead
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 08:37:17

    Have a great time!!!!

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 09:35:08

    Have a great time at the show!

    Reply

  5. sammi
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 11:37:00

    Have a wonderful time! Glad the new calf has a good Mom .. Is this Miss Priss’s baby??

    No, not Prissy’s

    Reply

Leave a Reply

