Hello? Anyone home??

Hello??  helllllooooooooooooooooo……….

Yooooooooooohoooooooooooooooooo…….

anyone else here?  Oh, there you are!  Hi!  How the heck are you?  Whatcha been doing?  What have you created lately?  Been on vacation?  Feeling well?

Oh, me?? I am ok.  Think I am finally on the road back to better health.  I got home from MQX completely wiped out.  Kicked me right in to an acute exacerbation…. or flare….. of MS.  So after a big kick in the butt with some heavy duty steroids and a little PT at home, I am doing better.  I have quilted like a snail some days in the past 2 mos, but not nearly as much as normal.

So….. it is June, which means hay season at our house.  Steve cut hay last week, and hopes to cut some more next week.  That means Gayle stays inside and out of the barn.  Hay gives me asthma, so I watch from a distance.

We have had a beautiful spring, which I have enjoyed immensely.  My camera and I go on yard tours often.  I will share some photos along the way.

Speaking of photos…. see my new header???  That is cropped from the photo below of a turtle in our pond.  Anyone know what kind it is?  We only saw his/her head, so couldn’t really tell.  Any experts?

turtle

Hope some of my regular readers are still around, and other new ones come by to visit too.

Here is a quilt I finished last month.  It belongs to Sammi, and was made from a pattern by Pam Bono.

sammi1

sammi2

sammi3

sammi4

sammi5

And just for Sammi, who loves purple almost as much as she loves life….. a purple petunia with a bee on it.

beeflower

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AllenQuilts
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 18:44:22

    Well hello! It’s so great to see you again! 🙂 I am glad you are feeling better. I wonder if anyone will be around to read my blog when I have time & energy to get back at it. Love Sammi’s quilt! Great job on that!

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Jun 18, 2009 @ 21:52:50

      Well I will be Randi! Thanks for stopping by. Stay tuned for some frog shots. Think of you every day as we watch frogs! Hope you gain some energy.

      Reply

  2. Jan
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 19:05:52

    Glad you are feeling better!!! Love the new header!!

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Jun 18, 2009 @ 21:51:09

      Thanks Jan. The new header will be changed in a few days probably, but kinda fun for now. Like me, poking my head up, coming up for air!

      Reply

  3. Deb Levy
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 19:36:36

    Glad you’re on the mend Gayle! The quilting looks fabulous as always.

    Reply

  4. Yvonne
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 19:42:01

    Thought you gave it up for FB

    Reply

  5. Vicki W
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 20:11:26

    I’m so glad to see you back here! I love the cloud quilting that you did.

    Reply

  6. sammi
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 20:23:50

    Wonderful quilting and I thank you so much. It really brings that quilt to life.

    Randi, I’m still here and waiting for you to post … I am verrrrrry patient!

    Love your pictures on Facebook of “on the farm”, Gayle … can’t wait to see more.

    Sorry I have no expertise on turtles. Not many at the base of the Sierra Nevadas. If I see one, I’ll let you know!

    Reply

  7. gina
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 23:19:50

    There you are!! I’ve missed you!! I see you on FB and didnt think you were ever coming back! Glad I am wrong:) Love the Sammi quilt:)

    Reply

  8. Ramona Quilter
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 23:26:24

    I was happy to see your post and hear that you are getting back up to speed. You were missed.
    Love this quilt. The clouds are magnificent.

    Reply

  9. wendysquilting
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 23:47:41

    Glad that you are back and feeling better Gayle!!
    I love your quilting on this quilt!

    Reply

  10. Kim S
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 23:51:20

    Glad your feeling better!!! I think everyone has missed you here in blog land, but at least we still got updates with FB.

    The turtle head kinda looks like a snapper, but I think you are too far north for them. So not sure what it might be. Here in WA we only have Western Painted Turtles. We like taking the little kids turtle hunting… but we have 2 rules. Let them go where you catch them! Wash your hands!!!

    Anyway… good to see you back!

    Reply

  11. Jami
    Jun 19, 2009 @ 00:30:05

    I’m so happy to see you posting again. I’ve missed reading and seeing the great pictures that you take. It kind of looks like a snapping turtle to me, but don’t know if you have them in PA. We hve them in Iowa and they get huge!!

    Reply

  12. CarolK
    Jun 19, 2009 @ 08:11:41

    I am so glad you are feeling better – you have been missed, but I do enjoy your words and pics on FB. Love the quilt and your quilting!!!!

    Reply

  13. Jackie
    Jun 19, 2009 @ 09:07:53

    Hope you are feeling better soon. I’m no turtle expert but if you were in MO I would say it is a snapper.

    Reply

  14. Diana Wilson
    Jun 19, 2009 @ 10:31:45

    I’m still here! I’m glad to see you back and that you are feeling better. I’m so grateful for that.

    Reply

  15. Christine Olson
    Jun 19, 2009 @ 12:17:58

    What a treat to see this entry pop up on my blog reader! It’s good to hear you are rebounding from your setback. I hope you have continued improvement and find all your mojo again.

    Yep, my first thought was snapper turtle, too. But what type? No idea.

    Enjoy your day! (After that tough winter, you probably should spend as much time as possible out in the warm sunshine. 😉 )

    Reply

  16. MJK06
    Jun 19, 2009 @ 14:49:02

    wow your quilt looks amazing – you’re very talented 🙂

    Reply

  17. shirley bruner
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 23:34:03

    oh my goodness….i’m so glad to see you back…i have missed you. i was gone for a week and come home to find you in blogland again…yea!!!. glad you’re feeling better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

