What’s on your wall?

What’s on YOUR design wall?

I have been fooling around with this stack n whack quilt…..

designwall1

I need to get this one put together so I can use the design wall to lay out the next one.

Oh, that thing hanging on the left side?  An art quilt that has been in progress for close to 3 years.  And above it?  2 little blocks for an Obama quilt.  (I belong to an online group making a quilt for the Obama family)

And that crap on the table on the right?  Several projects in various states of progress.  Yep, it’s how I roll.  Multi-tasking is the name of my game.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 17:09:20

    Hmmm! Looks like MAGNA-tasking to me. Love the SnW … it looks like my supper tonight … asparagus, broccoli, green onion, some red bell and pea pods! YUM !

    Are you sure the art quilt is not finished? Looks really close to me …. and I’d like to know if that is a R/W/B log cabin sorta quilt on the table.

    I miss my design wall …. (sigh)

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Jun 22, 2009 @ 17:52:37

      Sammi,
      Art quilt? NOwhere close to even being ready to quilt.

      The RWB log cabin thing is a quilt that Steve rescued from a neighbor’s shed that he cleaned out. Ratty, but we had repaired it for them before…. before the divorce. He thought it needed a home.

      Reply

  2. wendysquilting
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 22:32:47

    Gayle isn’t that how all quilters are, with lots of projects underway all the time?

    Reply

  3. myolivebranch
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 23:39:56

    no design wall here. i should get one. i do have piles though.

    Reply

  4. freda1951
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 09:10:14

    I don’t have any place to put a design wall. I wish I did.

    Reply

  5. sewswanky
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 14:27:25

    The same thing that’s been on my wall for almost 2 years…. my one block wonder.

    Your stack-n-whack type quilt looks great!

    Reply

  6. Diana Bracy
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 18:45:15

    A work in progress mosiac quilt that has been on hold for three months. The other item there is a quilt of fish that was made over 5 years ago, waiting for embellishments. I just found it 2 months ago and hung it on my design wall to finish. I hope that I finish it this time around.

    Reply

  7. Linda card
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 23:56:42

    Love the new header. And the green-sashed S&W. I will be watching to see how you quilt it.

    Reply

  8. carlafibers
    Jun 28, 2009 @ 17:03:41

    I use my floor or a bed as the design wall. I need to make one though. Love seeing your design wall and WIPs!

    Reply

  9. Nancy in Calgary
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 13:38:29

    Love your quilt and really really love the nice large windows you have in your studio – it looks so nice and bright. Lucky you!

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Jul 04, 2009 @ 10:01:02

      Thanks Nancy. Those windows? We have 9 windows that size in our studio. Hmm, maybe I need to blog a little studio tour for you?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

