Wall Wed

It’s Wednesday, What’s on YOUR Wall?

Here is what mine looks like:

Steve has been enjoying his Christmas present…finding it entertaining:

first photo was last thursday I think.

the next one was Monday.

I guess we are easily amused.

And lest you think we never work… here is what I have been doing for a week.  2 quilts the same.  Not my favorite thing to do 2 alike, but we are glad to have the work.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 16:15:07

    I’d show you my wall, but I can’t find it!!!! It’s somewhere under all the stuff in that corner of the room….. I’m sure it’s still there, somewhere! ;>)

    Reply

  2. Diana W
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 17:42:06

    Is that mushrooms growing or what?

    Reply

  3. Rhoda
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 18:05:43

    Gayle,

    I followed your directions for snow dyeing and the fabric was very dark when I gook it out of the snow/dye bath, so I rinsed it in hot water, nuked it for 3 minutes at 70%, washed it in synthrapol and the dye all washed out. What was the concentration of soda ash you used? Maybe I used too little soda ash, but I didn’t get anything like you did.

    Rhoda

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Jan 13, 2010 @ 21:27:05

      Rhoda, not sure just what to tell you . I never nuked it before. I followed the concentrations for dye and soda ash that are on the Dharma website listed under tie dying tshirts. Did you use fiber reactive dye? That is important also.

      Reply

  4. Sarah
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 18:08:57

    I like the scenes in the the blocks of your quilt. Are they tropical and palm trees? I zoomed up to 200% to try to see them better.

    Reply

  5. BeckyP
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 19:45:07

    What is that in the bag? I want to say some sort of mushroom…but not sure!! LOL..you left me hanging on this one. And…how did you make your wall? I have one wall I want to turn into a design wall..well, after all the wedding stuff is out of there!!

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Jan 13, 2010 @ 21:29:13

      Button mushrooms! We are having them for dinner in another nite or 2.
      Design wall is QD poly select batting stapled to 2 pieces of foam insulation. Screwed to 2 slats on the wall.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

