Wed update

Yes, those were button mushrooms.  Steve says they are going to be ready to pick tomorrow or Friday.  I guess I better find some good recipe for them!

Here they are today:

We will be having mushrooms for at least 2 mos, maybe 3.

And I finished the 2nd Dick and Jane quilt.

They are not identical, but very much the same.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana W
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 23:29:35

    Ok, I have always wanted to grow mushrooms but never heard how…you MUST tell me how you are doing it? Buy a kit or something? Mark would LOVE this as a gift!

    Reply

  2. sammi
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 22:52:45

    I am the mushroom lover here, Gayle and I make an awesome Cream of Mushroom soup. Want the recipe?

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Jan 14, 2010 @ 23:10:23

      No thanks Sam, Steve would have to eat it all himself. And he won’t! Hate to waste them. I will saute’ them tomorrow to have with steak on the fire.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

