Spring in a Box

The past week has been crap.  Total crap.

My grandson had pneumonia.  My daughter in law was sick too.

Wayward son is… well…… wayward.  (not MY son,  Steve’s)

My brother in law who I adore is now at stage 4 of cancer and not doing well.

A friend had a brain biopsy, and still needs more testing.  The good news is, it was not cancer.  The bad news is that it may be MS.

My best friend’s husband went to the hospital with chest pain is now going to a bigger hospital tomorrow for a cardiac cath and probable surgery.

Damn.  When does it give?

Oh!  But it did!

Because a box of spring was delivered to our doorstep Friday afternoon.  Oh my goodness, look at THIS!

It is spring in a box!

Steve was SO excited to demonstrate this box of spring happiness!

And guess what else happened?  The sun came out!  We had sunshine part of 2 days.  The snow is melting, we have had temps above freezing parts of 3 days.  Next, we will need to get our bikinis on.

I promise.  I won’t hurt your eyeballs with THAT picture.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. freda1951
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 21:48:38

    Steve looks great in his spring outfit! It does look like spring in a box. Enjoy,

    Reply

  2. Vicki W
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 22:11:31

    Boy, that is a crap week. I hope the Spring box marks the turn of events.

    Reply

  3. sammi
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 03:02:31

    LMAO !! What a great box to get !!

    Glad to hear the good news about your friend. NOT glad to hear the news from your other friend.

    And am sending my very very best to your BIL.

    Reply

  4. BeckyP
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 05:06:43

    soo sorry for the crappy week..I can relate!!! So waht are you going to do with all that spring in a box??? Besides letting Steve model it? LOL

    Reply

  5. Gretchen
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 14:06:18

    Total crap is right, I’m sorry. I love the spring in a box though and Steve looks smashing.
    I crave a bit of sunshine this drab winter. It’s amazing how a simple thing can lift our spirits. Hugs.

    Reply

  6. Nancy H
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 18:08:05

    Party on Steve!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

