Feathered Dahlia

It has been a long wait…… but it finally happened.  My Feathered Dahlia quilt and pattern have been published in the Dec/Jan issue of Quilters’ Newsletter Magazine.

Make sure you pick up a copy so you can make your own.  I would love to see what you do with this pattern.  Please let me know if you make one!

 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 02:03:21

    I love your new header pic. I can’t imagine trying to make your dahlia quilt and coming even close to yours! It is awesome, Gayle.

    Reply

  2. Vicki W
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 11:07:17

    It’s fabulous!

    Reply

  3. Terri
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 18:23:20

    Congratulations, Gayle. It is a beautiful quilt!

    Reply

  4. Gretchen
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 21:18:07

    How exciting, congratulations !

    Reply

  5. Brenda
    Dec 05, 2010 @ 01:57:48

    A well deserved honor Gayle, and noone’s will be as pretty as yours!

    Congrats!

    Reply

    • Tammie
      Dec 06, 2010 @ 07:51:58

      I have to get out and find this magazine. I LOVE this quilt! Well deserved recognition – congratulations!

      Reply

  6. Vero
    Dec 12, 2010 @ 03:01:59

    I’m afraid of Dahlia patterns (need too much care and attention), but this one looks perfect to me. Just the right balance between technics, effect and fun.
    Too bad we don’t have this magazine here.

    Reply

  7. Tonya
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 14:40:58

    Hi Gayle,
    I saw this quilt in a magazine yesterday and when I went to purchase it today it was no longer on the shelves!! I checked out the link above and the shipping to Canada is ridiculous. Is there another way for me to purchase this pattern? Perhaps in a downloadable format? I noticed that it was once on ebay!

    Tonya

    Reply

  8. Tonya
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 14:00:35

    no, I saw an auction for the pattern only, but the auction was back in december i think. I saw the magazine in a store on Friday, but I didn’t know that they changed their issues on Friday so when I went to purchase it on Saturday it was gone :(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

