Joseph’s (Ugly) Jacket

I spent 2 days working on this sweatshirt jacket.  Our studio is often pretty cool in the winter, so I wear some sort of sweatshirt or jacket while working.

I dismantled an old sloppy sweatshirt, pulled out my 2 bins of strips and got to work.  It’s ugly, but it fits and it’s warm!

 

And the back:

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammie
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 22:52:06

    I like it… I don’t think it is ugly at all. And if it keeps you warm – that’s the bonus!

    Reply

  2. Janet
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 00:19:41

    I’m with Tammie lol, I like it. It’s bright and cheerful for a cold and dreary day.

    Reply

  3. lindasteller
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 00:42:06

    I like it!

    Reply

  4. sammi
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 21:37:44

    I like it! And I’ll bet Steve won’t have to wonder if you’re in the studio or not!

    Reply

  5. shirley bruner
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 10:56:18

    i love it. i have done that with selvages. and yeah, use a larger size. i have 3 or 4 selvage jackets. you can use a man’s shirt from the thrift store also.

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Dec 19, 2010 @ 11:51:54

      Shirley… I was thinking about you the whole time I was making this. I was thinking “that crazy woman Shirley does this with tiny selvage strips!” LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

