My GO! and fabric fun

Now that all the Christmas quilts are done,  I have had some time to myself to do some cutting and piecing of my own.  A couple of months ago, I bought an Accuquilt GO! cutter.  Oh my.  I DO like it.  It makes cutting a breeze.

I spent part of the day cutting up muslin and this pretty hand dyed fabric that I got from Vicki Welsh.  Then I got busy to start piecing it back together.  I plan on this being my big winter weather project.

After several hours of sewing, I realize I may need to order more of Vicki’s fabrics.  I need to visit Vicky’s Etsy shop to see what is available.  I suppose I could mix in other fabrics, but not sure I want to do that.

 

 

What about you?  Do you plan any big project(s) for winter?  Tell me what you do when you hibernate!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki W
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 12:16:29

    Oh my gosh, I can’t wait to see that done!

    Reply

  2. sammi
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 02:45:27

    That is so beautiful to begin … I can’t imagine you would mix “other” fabric with it. But if you do, I know you will be very selective about what joins. Yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

