Beat it

Anything you need me to beat?

The new Kitchen Aid mixer is no longer a virgin.  I made 9 dozen oatmeal raisin cookies today.

I have no idea how I ever baked and cooked for 50 yrs with only a hand mixer.

Pretty sure Steve had ulterior motives when he ordered this.  You think?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 20:20:48

    I so totally agree – I love my new mixer. I have made 6 batches of Christmas cookies and I am not ready for pizza dough when I get home. Such fun! I am glad you are loving yours as well.

    Reply

  2. Tammie
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 23:05:25

    Ohhhhhhhhh, I’m jealous now! I’m glad you are happy with your new mixer! And it sounds like Steve is too! It is on my wish list …

    Reply

  3. sammi
    Dec 24, 2010 @ 02:44:58

    Ummmm could you beat my neighbor for me?? I’d really like that. Of course we’d have to chop her up first ……. ewwwwwww. I love my KitchenAid too. And one of the best things is after Elizabeth inherits it and uses it all of her life, her granddaughter will also get years of use out of it. They are indestructible!

    Reply

  4. BeckyP
    Dec 24, 2010 @ 06:30:41

    I have the one my dad bought my mom when I was 9 years old! It is still a workhorse and has been used A LOT!! I have to help it sometimes now if I am making double batches of a stiff cookie dough but other than that she still purrs!! I grew up with it and have no idea how anyone has ever lived without one!! LOL…enjoy it!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

