Turkeys and Trapunto

Yesterday was the first day we saw turkeys since mid November.  They usually hang out over in the neighbor’s cornfield and roost in our woods.  Yesterday they were scratching for food in the snow.

Sue, these are for you!

 

 

Today I had a hard time getting work done because I was watching Miss Personality for so long.  I love her jaunty hairdo!

 

On the quilting front, I took a break from the regular sewing machine and fired up my Gammill.  I started this little wholecloth using a hand embroidered tablecloth that I bought at an antique store.  This is the very beginning of a long process…. but I already love it.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Auntie Em
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 22:16:42

    Had to laugh out loud at your comment about the cardinal’s “jaunty hairdo” It reminded me of when my son was just a little guy and he looked at a cardinal and said “must be having a bad feather day!”

    Reply

  2. Freda Henderson
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 10:58:31

    Loving the wholecloth Becca.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

