And the winner is…..

I asked for help in naming this quilt:

and got LOTS of wonderful suggestions.  Thank you all so very much.

The winner is Carol, who suggested:

Carol…email me with your mailing address so I can get a prize off to you.  It will be a surprise…to BOTH of us!  LOL

I chose the name “Love, Second Time Around”  because the tablecloth was used… re-purposed.  And because this project was as wonderful/awful, loving/nasty, good/bad, disappointing/satisfying, and easy/difficult as my 2nd marriage.  I was madly in love with my late husband…. and miss him all the time.  But living with him was like living on a roller coaster.  Much like working on this quilt!  I thought of him often when stitching it.  So the name fit!

I got my MQX entry info sent, and some other little jobs done in the last few days.

My next little project is to put a border on this round robin I am involved in.  The next border has to be appliqued.  I have a plan.  Plan #537 in fact!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 21:54:46

    Congratulations Carol! Love the name … and your reasoning for choosing it, Gayle.

    Reply

  2. quiltfever
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 08:20:42

    I feel honored to be playing this small part in such a beautiful work of art. Thanks for letting us all participate. Carol

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Hand dyed prize from Gayle | quiltfever

Leave a Reply

