Round Robin..the beginning

For the online round robin I am involved with, my center looked like this:

It is laying on top of a black and white log cabin quilt, so disregard that part.

The first round, I got Jackie’s quilt.  I had to add a border using triangles.  Here it is:

 

The most fun part of participating in a round robin is getting to use fabrics you would never choose for yourself.  The design opportunities and challenges are always a bonus!

I hope to get some work done on the applique border on Cindy’s round robin quilt this weekend.  I showed it several days ago.

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. G
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 15:43:00

    Good morning!!! YA WON!!!! Send me your snail mail address, u will swoon over your gift! ( well, at least I did?)
    LYG!!
    G

    Reply

  2. BeckyP
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 00:12:56

    I really like what you added to Jackie’s quilt! I am leary of doing anymore online RR because the last one I participated in I never got my quilt and fabrics back!! I had really put a lot into it too…I am still bummed over it.

    Reply

  3. BeckyP
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 20:32:55

    I think her name was Dianne ..but not positive!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

