Birds on Birds in the Air

I added some birds to the birds in the air quilt for Quinn.  I haven’t decided on fabrics for borders yet.  Maybe this weekend I will get to that.

 

And just because I like this photo, here is a real bird out my window this morning:

 

And here are our amaryllis flowers.  We call them Mutt and Jeff.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammie R
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 22:25:31

    I like your quilt and think the border should be blue!

    Reply

  2. quiltfever
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 07:41:42

    The blue birds are a really special touch. Thanks for sharing the amaryllis bloom. Funny how short that one is!

    Reply

  3. sammi
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 21:19:28

    I love the addition of the birds. Now it “sings” !

    Reply

  4. KK
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 21:50:41

    That is so cool! Can’t wait to see the border.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

