Signs

I have been sick this week, so life at our house has been really boring.

Signs of boredom include watching paint dry in our someday-to-be-finished-but-dont-hold-your-breath bedroom:

 

And looking for signs of spring, like the color of the finches changing:

 

And best of all, I was watching the movie “Signs” when Steve walked in, dressed to watch it with me:

 

I love him so.

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Douglass
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 17:34:52

    LOL! I can certainly see why you love him! What a great guy! I hope you are on the mend soon, my friend. Hugs to you. 🙂

    Reply

  2. sammi
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 17:48:09

    LOL !!

    Reply

  3. Wendy
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 18:02:38

    Steve Rocks!

    Reply

  4. Nancy H
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 18:12:07

    How’s the reception Steve?? 🙂

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Feb 16, 2011 @ 22:55:03

      Steve says “It’s not the reception….. it’s so the aliens can’t read your mind.”

      I say…. as if he had a mind to read!

      Reply

  5. Vicki W
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 19:08:45

    roflol!

    Reply

  6. Gretchen
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 19:45:43

    Sweet.

    Reply

  7. Tammie R
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 22:13:00

    How cool is that? I can see why you love him. He is always there to help you find your smile. And I have to admit, I laughed when I saw it. Thanks!

    Reply

  8. Becky Purcell
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 06:19:54

    Gotta love that Steve!!! I sure hope you are feeling better each and every day!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

