Learn to like it

This is my weekend excitement:

I have been getting all the data entry finished started for taking a data disk to the accountant.  I will never learn to like data entry or tax stuff.

 

And this is what Steve has been up to:

Wow.  Bright huh?  Much darker than we thought.  MUCH darker than the paint chip.  Lots greener too.  We had hoped for a pale turquoise.

Like Steve says…. we will learn to like it.

I have a quilt top ready to quilt for our bed when we move to this new bedroom.  I thought the paint would go with it.  If the paint had been the color we thought, it would have been perfect.  I may make another quilt top.  Or …… we will learn to like it.

 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki W
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 23:28:33

    That’s what I will be doing next week!

    Reply

  2. Cheryl K.
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 23:50:46

    On my monitor, your photo appears to show blue walls, in lovely contrast with wood framed windows – maybe you don’t have to learn to like it, you just have to look at it through other people’s computer monitors? I wonder what your planned quilt top would look like on my screen?

    Reply

  3. Shelley
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 00:54:13

    Any wonder why I’m working to change careers from accounting to quilting? I feel your pain… LOVE the color on the walls!!!

    Reply

  4. patricia wills
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 08:43:27

    I love the color!! but then i did not make a quilt to go with and then it somehow morphed!! But what i really wanted to talk about was the things my Gammill table holds at times!! Helps when i do the “moving furniture” thing, helps when i drag out the bins of fabric, holds the overflow from my cutting table and occasionally holds a top, batting roll, or the backing for a quilt i am quilting!! lol

    Reply

  5. Yvonne
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 08:48:29

    Could you do some sponge painting with a few shades lighter?

    Reply

  6. Tammie R
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 10:08:47

    Why do I find comfort that I’m not the only one who uses their quilt frame to sort papers? 😉

    I hate it when the chip doesn’t match the actual color. Maybe once you get everything put together, the quilt will look great with the walls.

    Reply

  7. Sharon Dixon
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 11:13:18

    I like the wall color already. I think it’s really pretty.

    Reply

  8. Kathy
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 16:39:08

    I like it now.

    Reply

  9. Kay Sorensen
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 00:45:28

    The world won’t stop rotating or spin out of control if you decide to paint the walls again in the color you really want.
    Please share this with Steve!

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Feb 21, 2011 @ 18:27:38

      Kay, he wouldn’t complain much if I decided to repaint. But I am not willing to go through the work of redoing it at this point. I am the one who has to do all the cutting in, and I don’t have the energy to spend on it. Now that the paint is completely dry and the baseboard back on, I really do like it. So does he. It is very cheerful compared to other parts of the house! Next decision is carpet.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

