Playing with Possibilities

I got a few more dies for my GO! cutter and have been playing with so many possibilities!  I have always been smitten with hexes.

Combine hexes with stack n whack and I am in my glory!

And the taxes are done.  That is cause for celebration!

We had several days of warmth and snow melting.  Last night it snowed, sleeted, rained, froze, dripped, froze some more and snowed again.  Ugly.  And more to come tonight and tomorrow.

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki W
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 19:00:23

    That Chickadee photo is fabulous!

    Reply

  2. Tammie R
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 19:15:20

    Love the chickadee – so puffed up! And I hate taxes, so I am envious yours is done. I need to get after them. Sigh.

    Reply

  3. Sally Bramald
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 19:31:15

    Love the bird on a wire, well I would wouldn’t I? (grin)

    Reply

  4. Carol G
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 20:13:16

    Oooh Gayle, your hexes are wonderful. So do you just run 6 pieces of fabric through the Go cutter at once? Maybe you can explain in a later post. Congrats on the taxes. I haven’t even started mine.

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Feb 21, 2011 @ 20:37:44

      Carol, I had some fabric that was stacked…. like in Stack n Whack. I had some that was left over from a project and just ran it thru the cutter, all 6 layers at once. That makes all the pieces identical. The trick is to get them turned the right direction when sewing!

      Reply

  5. Lynn Douglass
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 21:13:21

    I love your hexies, and I’m so jealous that you have the Go cutter! I also have a thing for Chickadees, so I love the picture!

    Reply

  6. Betty Erskine
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 22:23:00

    I love those hexagons Gayle. They are just beautiful with the flowers in them. I really need to get me a go cutter now.

    Reply

  7. sammi
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 22:37:21

    Beautiful !! Absolutely breathtaking! What size are the hexes? Do the dies come in diff sizes? Not that it makes a diff …

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Feb 22, 2011 @ 00:37:06

      Sam, 3 sizes on 1 die. Makes cutting a little more time consuming than 3 of all the same size on one die. But surely easier than any other way of cutting them. These have 2″ sides, cut, not finished.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

