Frozen

We had more freezing rain, snow, sleet, ice drips.

 

 

Guess what?!  I did not forget how to quilt.  I haven’t gotten too far on this, and it is taking much longer than it should, but I am working at it.  Only a couple hours a day at the most while in a flare, but doing it.  I have never done these curly feathers and not sure if I like them or not.  But it is good to try new things, right?

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki W
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 22:17:42

    I love your curly feathers and LOVE that lime green thread! I hope you are feeling better soon!

    Reply

  2. Tammie R
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 22:59:25

    I love the curly feathers too! And the lime green is a bonus!

    Reply

  3. sammi
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 00:50:32

    Oooooooh!! Are they a real PITA? They are gorgeous!

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Feb 24, 2011 @ 07:17:49

      Sam, not a pita at all. Just not sure I like it them on the busy fabric in the border…. you can’t even see them there in these photos.

      Reply

  4. Lynn Douglass
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 01:05:07

    That is looking way yummy!

    Reply

  5. JaNaye
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 03:07:13

    Love, love the curly feathers. I also think the bright green was a great choice so you can see them!

    Reply

  6. Becky Purcell
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 03:35:37

    Love the quilting as always!! Your pine tree is so pretty..all it is missing is lights!! Turn them on inside in honor of that gorgeous tree outside!! Get to feeling better!! What have the docs said? Any updates?

    Reply

  7. Freda Henderson
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 10:57:29

    Love the curly feathers Gaye and those icicles on that tree!

    Reply

  8. Carie
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 11:20:09

    I love your curly feathers. I hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Reply

  9. Diana W
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 21:33:16

    Ditto what everyone said about the feathers. I hope you get to feeling better soon. I’m praying for you, my friend.

    Reply

  10. KK
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 09:12:28

    Your curly feathers are fantastic – luv luv luv the lime green on black!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

