Big and Beautiful

Big and beautiful…. the quilt, not me, you silly.

I have not been able to quilt as much as I normally do because I have been pretty sick.   But little by little, I finally got this quilt done.  It was on my machine for 18 days.  Normally, I would have been able to do this one in 4 days.    Thankfully, my friend Sammi has been patient about waiting for me to finish.

This is while it was still on my machine, being quilted:

 

finished:

 

 

 

 

 

And the back:

 

 

So Fine thread in bobbin, White Glide on top.  Quilter’s Dream Puff batting.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 17:17:20

    Wow, it’s stunning Gayle. You chose the perfect quilting for it!

    Reply

  2. Diana W
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 17:19:32

    GORGEOUS! Is that quilt Sammi’s? She is SOOO worth that extra pretty quilting. I hope you are feeling better soon my friend. Wonderful job on the quilting!

    Reply

  3. Vicki W
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 17:34:05

    Oh Gayle, that is spectacular!

    Reply

  4. sammi
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 18:21:46

    siiiiiiiiiiiiigh

    Reply

  5. Freda Henderson
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 20:10:24

    That is gorgeous Gayle. Hope you are feeling better.

    Reply

  6. myolivebranch
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 22:38:49

    yum. everything about it is YUM.

    Reply

  7. Debby Brown
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 06:27:58

    I want to be you when I grow up! That is absolutely gorgeous!

    Reply

  8. Gina
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 18:31:59

    HUGE!!! and beautiful:)

    Reply

  9. Sally Bramald
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 18:55:25

    Lovely lovely feathers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

