Sexy tree

Steve:  “I wish that Blue Spruce would get some pinecones on it so I could get some seeds.”
Me:  “Is it a sexy tree?”
Steve:  “You mean does it need another tree to pollinate it?  I think you are asking how it propagates.”
yeah.  I was.  I love him.  He knows what I mean when I don’t know how to say it.  The blue spruce, I used to call the tree of life because of the wildlife living it it.  It is now the sexy tree.

This is typical of how I talk when I am sick.  Can’t find the word or string of words.  Steve has become a great translator.

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 20:17:39

    God bless him for loving you so.

    Reply

  2. Tammie R
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 20:21:51

    I have a blue spruce that the birds love too. My cats sit on the back of the couch and watch them out the picture window. Jake “chatters” at them … it’s pretty funny.

    And I’m glad that Steve gets you. 🙂 So cool.

    Reply

  3. Diana W
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 20:30:41

    What a beautiful tree. I love Steve for loving you too! Thinking of you and hoping you are getting better every day!

    Reply

  4. lindasteller
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 21:55:09

    Hubba hubba – that’s one good lookin’ tree! You two are just like peas and carrots. He can finish your sentences!

    Reply

  5. shirley bruner
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 07:13:44

    that’s another big and beautiful…..great looking tree. hope you feel better real soon. Steve is a keeper

    Reply

  6. Gretchen
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 09:44:08

    Been thinking of you, hoping you are feeling better. Love your sexy tree,lol.

    Reply

  7. Jorja
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 15:19:33

    It’s a beautiful tree. Keep Dickhead away from it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

