my twin brother died last night.

mri tomorrow.

another mri monday.

quilting deadlines.

too much of life is getting in the way to blog much.

didn’t forget you!

back soon.

promise.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Betty Erskine
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 22:19:36

    Really sorry to hear of the loss of your twin brother Gayle. I will be thinking of you during these hard days ahead of you.

    Reply

  2. Vicki W
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 22:42:31

    I’m sorry you have so much going on right now. I know you are taking care of yourself….well, I hope you are. You’ve got to look out for #1 at the moment.

    Reply

  3. Jorja
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 22:59:52

    Thinking of you, sending good vibes. Take care of Gayle.

    Reply

  4. Shelley Rodgers
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 02:42:29

    My goodness, Gayle. What an incredibly intense entry. My sincere condolences on the passing of your brother. Not to sound morbid, but I hope it wasn’t unexpected. And you’ve been so sick you need MRIs?? Oh dear. 😦 I do hope you find what is troubling you. My thoughts and prayers are with you during this difficult time. ((hugs))

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Apr 01, 2011 @ 19:55:31

      Shelley, it was expected. He was diagnosed with cancer (2 different, unrelated kinds…. liver and lungs) 2 mos ago. He spent his last 60 days sitting straight up in a chair in order to breathe, 24/7. Surely he is better off now.

      MRI’s are a bonus for those of us with MS. HA! Not my favorite thing for sure.

      Reply

  5. Janet
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 03:25:25

    {{{Hugs}}} been on my mind a lot today.

    Reply

  6. quiltfever
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 05:32:17

    Very sorry for the loss of your twin–different from losing a non-twin sibling I think. Sending thoughts and prayers. Do try to focus on taking care of # 1.

    Reply

  7. Freda Henderson
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 10:52:01

    I’m so sorry for your loss Gayle. Sending thoughts and prayers your way.

    Reply

  8. runandsewquilts
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 14:56:53

    I am so sorry for your loss.

    Reply

  9. bobbiel
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 12:32:36

    My thoughts and prayers are going out for you and your loved ones!! Think of you often!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

