Baltimore Race

Since we don’t feed the birds once the snow melts, we don’t see Baltimore Races or Northern Orioles very often in our yard.  When I was making the bed this morning, I kept hearing a bird that sounded different.  I grabbed my camera in time to find the Baltimore Race in the trees outside our bedroom.  I have never gotten photos of these birds, or of any orioles.  The Northern Oriole is different, it has an orange crown.  I see them flying sometimes, but I am never quick enough with my camera.  It was fun to finally capture this one thru my lens.

 

100_7552

 

100_7550

 

100_7549

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sam brown
    May 15, 2014 @ 14:45:29

    I always like “going” birding with you. You make it so interesting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

